January 11–13, 2014

Each Year, More than 200,000 Patients Die from Preventable Causes.

The Patient Safety Movement confronts a variety of causes with actionable ideas and innovations to transform the process of care by dramatically improving patient safety and eliminating preventable patient deaths.


Keynote Speaker

Featured Speakers

Humanitarian Awards

Humanitarian Awards

Every year the Patient Safety Movement Foundation identifies the most influential advocates in patient safety and honors them with the Humanitarian Award at the annual Patient Safety, Science and Technology Summit. This award recognizes leaders who have made significant progress in eliminating preventable patient deaths so that we can reach our shared goal of zero by 2020. Congratulations to the 2013 winners!


Robin Betts, MBA-HM, RN, Assistant Vice President Quality & Patient Safety, Intermountain Healthcare


Jon Carlson, Director, Respiratory Care Services, Mercy Hospital, Buffalo


United States Senator Tom Harkin


Michael A.E. Ramsay, MD, FRCA, Chairman, Department of Anesthesiology,
Baylor University Medical Center; President, Baylor Research Institute


Keynote Videos

Summit Photos