Regional Network Chairs

In 2016, the Patient Safety Movement Foundation announced the emergence of regional networks across the country and the world. This initial group of localized network leaders aided the Patient Safety Movement Foundation’s outreach efforts by facilitating connections to more hospitals, healthcare technology companies, partners, and patient advocates than ever before!

In 2019, the Patient Safety Movement Foundation is working to expand its current group of Regional Network Chairs, both geographically and on a more local level.

You Can Help!

Help the Patient Safety Movement Foundation reach its mission of achieving ZERO preventable deaths by starting in your own neighborhood. If there isn’t a Regional Network Chair listed in your location and you are interested in the opportunity to serve or if you’d like to partner up with one who is based in your location, please contact us. The Patient Safety Movement Foundation’s objective is to expand and reach 100 regional network leaders across the world, therefore your participation is fundamental.

Has your local hospital joined the Movement? Are your local associations plugged in? Do you know someone who has lost a loved one due to preventable causes in a hospital setting? Find a comprehensive list of the Patient Safety Movement Foundation’s Regional Network Chairs below.


“Thanks to Joe, I aspired to do something similar in Taiwan. I wrote to ask if I can be a Regional Network Chair for Taiwan…… with the toolkit provided by the Foundation, I introduced the mission to get to zero preventable deaths by 2020. This is a great example of unifying the healthcare ecosystem which reflects the mission proposed by the Patient Safety Movement Foundation.” -Dr. Mingi Chan Liao, Founder & President, Taiwan Patient Safety Culture Club; Regional Network Chair, Taiwan

Domestic Regional Network Chairs

First Name Last Name State
Brian Warren AZ
Julie Morath CA
Steve Yun CA
Alex Gharagozlow CA
Deborah Grubbe DE
Ryan Arnold DE
Howard Bergendahl FL
Richard Lockwood FL
Edwin Loftin FL
Justin Cannon FL, LA
Sara McMannus IL, IA
Soojin Jun IL
John Gobron MA
Linda Waddell PA
David Nash PA
Karen Reynolds SC
Ed Cantwell TN
Kelly Aldrich TN
Douglas Dotan TX
Charles Murphy VA, MD, DC
Maureen Robbins VA
Mari Miceli VT
Georgi D’Alessandro VT

International Regional Network Chairs

First Name Last Name Region
Anca Sarbu Austria
Abdalla Ibrahim Bahrain and Egypt
Jane Sun Canada
Susan De Bievre Europe
Tea Kareli Georgia
Kai Zacharowski Germany
Judy Gaughan Ireland
Javier Davila Mexico
Luis Torres Torija Mexico
Samer Ellahham Middle East
Bharat Monteiro Singapore, India and Malaysia
Daniel Arnal Spain and Latin America
Nicolas Zaballos Spain and Latin America
Mingi Chan Liao Taiwan
Melih Elcin Turkey
Ehi Iden West Africa