Loading Events


Virtual Event

#uniteforsafecare Virtual Event

September 17 @ 5:00 pm UTC-4

Virtual Event

Virtual United States


September 17
5:00 pm UTC-4
Event Categories:


United States

YouTube Live

On World Patient Safety Day, September 17th, 2020, gather with your friends and families (with physical distancing and masks) to learn about how you can protect yourself as a patient, and serve as an advocate for your loved ones who are receiving medical care.  The Annual World Patient Safety Day will be celebrated globally to reiterate the importance of health care safety and raise global awareness.

We will be hosting a 3-hour virtual event connecting patients, health workers, policymakers, celebrities, and global citizens uniting together to learn how patient and health worker safety can be advanced and what you can do to protect yourself and loved ones.

This event will include memorials and tributes to honor loved ones who are no longer with us due to medical harm. We will celebrate the patients who have survived medical harm, and recognize the frontline workers who are committed to make health care safe. We plan to stream global activities taking place across the world, while educating and entertaining you along the way.

RSVP Today

Don’t miss this 3-hour YouTube Live Virtual Event to learn how to advance patient and health worker safety.


President Bill Clinton
Founder and Chairman of the Board, Clinton Foundation and 42nd President of the United States
Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, PhD, MSc
Director General, World Health Organization


David B. Mayer, MD
Executive Director, MedStar Institute for Quality & Safety
Michael A.E. Ramsay, MD, FRCA
President, Baylor Scott & White Research Institute
Leah Binder
President & CEO, The Leapfrog Group
Barbara Boxer
United States Senator
Steve Burrows
Writer/Director, HBO's BLEED OUT
Alicia Cole
Consultant, Patient Safety Movement Foundation
Jack Gentry
Patient Advocate
Martin J. Hatlie, JD
Co-Director, MedStar Institute for Quality and Safety
John James
Patient Advocate
Helen Haskell
Founder, Mothers Against Medical Error
Rt. Hon. Jeremy Hunt, MP
Former Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, Department of Health and Social Care, United Kingdom
Jamie Thomas King
English-American Artist, Actor and Writer
Edwin Loftin, DNP, MBA, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE
SVP Integrated and Acute Care Services/ Chief Nursing Officer, Parrish Medical Center
Jake Lyon
Live Commentator , Overwatch League
Jannicke Mellin-Olsen, MD, DPH
President, World Federation of Societies of Anaesthesiologists
Mary Dale Peterson, MD, MSHCA, FACHE, FASA
President, American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA)
Donna Prosser, DNP, RN, NE-BC, FACHE, BCPA
Chief Clinical Officer, Patient Safety Movement Foundation
Raj Ratwani, PhD
Director, MedStar Health’s National Center for Human Factors in Healthcare
Wayne Huey-Herng Sheu, MS, MD, PhD
Superintendent, Taichung Veterans General Hospital in Taiwan
Anthony Staines, Ph.D
Patient Safety Program Director, Fédération des hôpitaux vaudois, Switzerland
Vonda Vaden Bates
CEO, 10th Dot


Belinda Carlisle
Musical Artist
Dariush Eghbali
Iranian Singer, Ayeneh Foundation
Damiana Villa
Musical Artist

Please fill out the form below to RSVP for our virtual #uniteforsafecare event!

  • Provide us with your mobile phone number if you'd like text updates about the virtual event