Observing World Patient Safety Day

World Patient Safety Day, observed annually on September 17th, aims to raise global awareness about patient safety and call for solidarity and united action by all countries and international partners to reduce patient harm.

Health care today is not safe. We can and must change this!

Millions of patients are harmed and die due to unsafe care every year. We have a global vision of ZERO preventable harm and death by 2030. 

We invite you to “Unite for Safe Care.” Whether you are a patient, advocate, health worker or leader, or just a concerned citizen. Together we are working to ensure patient and health worker safety in every nation on earth.

Aligned with the World Health Organization

Marching around the world

Really, health care isn’t safe?

Patient and health worker safety has been severely compromised by the pandemic. During this time, even as we see the light at the end of the tunnel, we’ve all come to the realization that we could all become a patient in a split second — health workers, politicians, celebrities, scientists, families, and entrepreneurs alike. 

The core principles that guide the Patient Safety Movement Foundation and drive World Patient Safety Day — safety, transparency, equity, and communication — could not be more important to everyone right now.

Tune in Live September 17th or Watch On-Demand through the 24th

Free #uniteforsafecare Virtual Event w/ Continuing Education

EXCLUSIVES: Zoom with the Creator and Showrunner of NBC Peacock’s “Dr. Death” as well as a private screening with the Writer and Director of HBO’s “Bleed Out”

Shop to Support Safe Care

Auction Closes 5pm PT on 9/17

  • Nicolás Darío Deanna
  • Gabriela Tanus
  • Diana Paola Bonellis
  • Judie Burrows
  • Viktoria G.
  • Syanam Malik
  • Jorge Grushka
  • Victoria Rose Herbertson
  • Hena
  • John LaChance
  • Yasindhai
  • Denny Kidd
  • Glenn Sarrinen
  • Kimberly Kidd
  • Nancy Huston
  • Mm Sabir
  • Yogi Raj Achala
  • Daniel Kidd
  • Carla Ginette
  • Nani Bhagat
  • Wes Shubert
  • Alyssa Olson
  • Joe Vitale
  • Penny Harris
  • Adam Kidd
  • Savannah Rose Sniffin
  • Alyssa Olson
  • Genine Zizzo
  • John M. Haberlin
  • Claudine Ross
  • Jade Williamson
  • Mark K. Chan
  • Jeff Stayton
  • Shirley Van der Merwe
  • Camden Marshkay
  • Kenneth Michael Pionk III
  • William Mead
  • Jonathan Soto
  • Bobbie Manns
  • 이계인
  • Julia Baptiste
  • E. Grace Hall
  • Dale Duvall
  • Ron Verspeeten
  • Franklin Toth
  • Emilee Russell
  • Stella Kay Hall
  • Angelika
  • Gain Lee
  • Oliver Scully
  • Erin Kay Flatley
  • Katie Ceschin McQuestion
  • Charlee Walton
  • Emily Aiello
  • Mercedez Perez
  • Ryder Laurent
  • Nathaniel Schousek
  • Zachary Schousek
  • Douglas Samuel Bacon IV
  • James Singleton
  • John T. Clark
  • Roy E. Wood Jr.
  • Rowan Frederick Gibbs
  • Jeffrey Ray Davis
  • Katie Ceschin McQuestion
  • Christine Cole
  • Mary Leininger
  • Jordyn Cervantes
  • John Buttitta
  • Sophia Vazquez
  • Steve Burrows
  • Riley Kern
  • Kirstin Nelson
  • Bhagabana
  • Shin Khant Mg
  • Joe Vitale
  • Filippo Galbo
  • Gabby Galbo
  • The Hemmelgarn Family
  • Dr. Stella Adadevoh
  • Erin Murphy
  • Chase Frederickson
  • Harshit Patel
  • Xingxun Yu
  • James M. Mannix
  • Steve
  • Amani Al. Zharani
  • Colleen Davis
  • Alicia Cole
  • Mark Hill
  • Virginia Krajnovich
  • George Krajnovich
  • Yogiraj Charles Bates
  • Shanice Greene
  • Max Warner
  • Jack Gentry
  • Vonda Vaden Bates
  • Sharon Anderson
  • Joey Poniatowski
  • Ronald Cole
  • Mecciya Majrashi
  • Jahirun
  • Monica McDade
  • Marty Hatlie and Chuck Holland
  • Joan Crawford
  • Helen Haskell
  • Brooks Running
  • Donna Hudson
  • Drew Hughes
  • Diane Ford
  • Russell & Deloris Appel
  • Grant Lars Visscher
  • Joshua Nahum
  • Dad & Grandpa Mayer
  • Margo Burrows
  • Geetha
  • Prasantapaul
  • Ajad
  • Mehrunisha
  • Pat Denton
  • Forough Azadi
  • रमेश
  • Dhiraj Kumar
  • Maryam Maheen
  • Abraham Shankar
  • Thomas
  • Venkata Sai
  • Nile Calvin Moss
  • Gaurangkumar Rajesbhai
  • Pravinbhai K. Rathawa
  • Shahnwaj Ansari
  • Mary Louise Baity
  • Theresa Schousek
  • Louise Batz
  • Burt Zipperer
  • Enrico Weigelt
  • Claudine Ross
  • Dinaaz Lentin
  • Joseph Karbelk
  • Alyssa Hemmelgarn
  • Lawrence Godfrey Rayner
  • John Ruddy
  • Emily Jerry
  • Lewis Blackman
  • David Wm. Krause Jr.
  • Margie Aline Vaden
  • Yogiraj Charles Bates
  • Gary Gerard
  • Jim Smith

Pay tribute to someone you know who has been affected by unsafe care:

We’re Building a Global Community

No matter who you are, if you believe ZERO patient harm is the only acceptable goal, join the community.